30 Mayıs 2012 Çarşamba

After 1 month... [UPDATE]

To contact us Click HERE
Yeah, after a month I'm here again writing a new post.
As someone knows, I'm studying in these days. I had the exams simulations 3 days ago and I'm a little satisfied, but I want to study more to get an near-perfect exam! The writing examination will start on 23 July and the oral examination after few days from 23. I'm studying these arguments:
- Giovanni Pascoli (Italian literature)
- World War 1 (History)
- Facebook (English)
- An social network's database and his network (I'm programming it in Microsoft Access)
- Modem and Modulation PSK/DPSK (Electronics)
- Average (Statistics)
I'm a bit sad because I hate study and I prefer to spend my time to other things but I need it :P. Then, what are the status of my projects?

Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix translation:

I translated some other scenes and I miss the scene with the mean of "Roxas" and the battle between Roxas and Riku. I rewrited some texts and fixed some bad strings. I started also to take the strings from the Majik's translation of Theater Mode and port them on my translation in English and Italian (I'll give the credits, it's obvious). But there are two important things: I HAVEN'T FIXED YET THE BUG OF THE CHEST!!!! RESOLVED :D!!! I'm able to decompress, recompress, extract and rebuild the entire ISO and KH2.IMG but I can't resolve it :(. I did some ram dumps before to open a chest and after but without result: I'm not able to understand why the game won't take the edited text... An checksum? Naaa, I don't think... Oh, I forgot to tell that the game won't accept an text size more than a specific size, so I'm not able to run smoothly the game (a lot of other crashes or blank texts), so I'm reducing some original texts like "Checking the memory card on slot 1, don't remove the controller dualshock PS2 blablabla" cutting them to "Checking the memory card 1". I think that isn't a real problem :). Oh, I translated almost all the weapons (Sora, Donald and Goofy) and updated the Journal. Well, I'm able to release a new version soon, but I don't know if the people want to try another beta (with the classic freeze problem) or play directly with the final version, but there is another problem... I can release a beta now, but I can release it in two ways:
1) Using the rebuilder, so the people will download few files (1mb I think) to patch the ISO but the patching process will take 1 hours (yeah O.o) and you will not able to swap the patched game with the original ISO to avoid freeze problems.
2) Patching the ISO with the classic way and release via torrent another BIG file of 2.83GB via torrent, but you will able to swap the disc from my translation and the original ISO to avoid problems.
What do you think?
Oh, I check that if you take an crystal from a big chest and press start, the game will not freeze, if you take a map the game freeze, if you take the crystal and after a map the game will freeze and if you take a map and after a crystal then press start, the game will not freeze O.o... Checked this to Garden of Assemblage.
EDIT: I resolved the chest and the crown's bug :D! I played from the beginning until Sora goes to the Mysterious Tower smoothly without freeze and without to save-and-restart.

Custom server:
I'm creating a custom server for a game that recently become a bugged, laggy and hackered game. I can't reveal the name now. Until now (2 days of studying socket libs and making a client/server) I'm able to talk with the real server of the game and capture its packets :P. I'm able also to talk with the client, decrypting the packets and check the messages that it send.

The secret project:
Well, I'm programming also a thing that I'm sure that will be one of the best projects ever for some KH fans... I can't reveal nothing now, I need time and someone that can help me :).

A game:
Recently I had a discussion with two friends that have the idea to make an videogame for PC. I'm the programmer and I started to make the engine: DirectX9 with 2D support, Keyboard and Joystick support and a Map Editor that I'm developing.

That it's all guys :). Oh, I added some new wallpapers on my blog. If you want to propose other wallpapers, write here :D!

Hiç yorum yok:

Yorum Gönder